Skip to content

Alive after passing

November 17, 2013

A dear friend tagged the profile of a beloved cousin who has passed. Thanks to facebook [yes, let’s always give thanks where it is due] I visited her profile. So many messages of love and sadness from the ones she knew while alive. She was a wonderful person.

I find myself marveling at how much wonder there is in this world. So many wonderful people; and some we get to know only as they leave, through the heart-felt messages of those who knew them when alive. To me, she has come alive today.

When someone passes into what is the Neuto zone, the zero world, the afterlife or whatever else we may call it, they are celebrated in the words that sing out from the hearts of those who knew and loved them. Those words bring them to life in a way they were not, while in this world.

In the same way, I got to ‘meet’ Prof. Park, Jae Woo after he has passed. Through his words, his works, the photos and memories of his students, he has come alive for me. ‘Why did you not wait for me to meet you?’ I sometimes ask him in my heart. One day in a smile meditation, he answered me.

But then that is another story.

Love.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

