Skip to content

Have you …ever danced in the rain?

August 15, 2013

Have you, have  you, have you ever…
Have you ever danced in the rain?

Have you, have you, have you ever..
Have you ever felt freshness drizzling over your body?

Have you, have you, have you ever…
Smile Taiji’d in the rain?

Have you, have you, have you ever…
Have you ever felt the real freedom of independence?

When you can cast aside the umbrella and glow in the dance of raindrops?

Inspired by this photo, the monsoon rains in India and the enjoyable Independence Day gathering out in the garden while the rain drizzled down.

~meenakshi
drizzling

~~~Thanks to the ad below, for keeping wordpress blogging free and independent! ~~~~

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2013 11:18 pm

    So nice meenakshi u express things so well n easily love the way u do it

  2. September 6, 2013 12:30 pm

    Put the link on twitter… may the world reflect back the beauty you share

  3. October 6, 2013 12:23 pm

    Yesterday! Well, maybe not danced in the rain, but went out and kind of skipped in it! Lovely post, Meenakshi.

    • November 10, 2013 8:42 am

      NOW i read this. Skipping with you, Kathy. It’s raining a lot nowadays

  4. November 10, 2013 8:44 am

    Read a blog today by a friend and commented I’m dancing in the rain of syncrhonicity. I love what you’ve blogged about, Nancy! Yes, I love to dance in the rain; and when I have a chance and it isn’t thundering, also Taiji in the rain. Some time back I blogged about this too….dancing in the rain. There was a time when I didn’t write, because I knew that whatever I wanted to write, was written by someone else. Now I realize we don’t write because it’s new, we write to fill the cyberworld with our shared view of life. And each of us brings our own unique way.
    I’m dancing in and out of your words.
    “I have not once but many times, and to me it feels liberating” You write. Yes! next time, feel me dancing there with you.

    http://makegirlfriends.com/be-the-change-by-learning-to-dance-in-the-rain-and-the-sunshine-and-everything-in-between/#comment-1776

Leave a Reply

