Skip to content

Seeing the lows from the heights

July 31, 2013

I’m suspended on a floor so far above the tree-line that it would require a redwood to provide me the canopy that I like to see. But thanks to the layout, I can see green. Nature finds a way!

What makes me lose my balance, is being around the energies of non-change, of people staying in a situation that bothers them. So of course, I won’t see the lows for very long without showing them ways to transform, and then moving away, giving space for the light to emerge from within.

That is why it is better to ‘practice’ as a ‘healer’ [ as you can see, I am uncomfortable with the suggested duality of both words] and help guide people to be in the healing zone, than to allow them to sap my energy in an informal conversation. Right relationship. Energy exchange. These words help us to continue to live in a smile way. That inner smile. When I met some people for breakfast yesterday, one of them, learning that I’m a  Reiki channel and have just learned Taiji, said – “Oh, so that’s why you’re all…. you’re so smiley!”

I guess that’s so. And I still haven’t told you why this blog started by talking about the lows. Guess there’s no need. Just a hint though – the fears that people reveal when you tell them about something sublime, the resistance to accepting a gift…. just get out of its way and it will dissipate. Let go. Let smile.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2013 1:55 am

    Lovely advice, Meenakshi, and I am glad you are so smiley!! A belated thanks, by the way, for your birthday wishes to me. They meant a LOT, no matter the timing. Much love to you.

    • August 1, 2013 5:16 am

      Delightful to see you here, OM. Even if I wasn’t smiling, seeing your name would make me happy!

Leave a Reply

