Skip to content

Grounding into a new healing system

June 2, 2012

It wasn’t as if I decided to learn SuJok and then looked around for a place to learn it. The series of synchronicity that took place can only be described as Divine Will.  Learning SuJok in theory and practice I first cast about to see where it would melt into what I had already learned. I found it in the Tri-origin system, and in the description of the system by its founder Prof Park, Jae Woo.

It was like coming home and finding new rooms had been added to some of the floors. There is such a wealth of information in the system, so many ways to practice and heal.

Once I had found my place – I realized I do this each time I am in a new place. I look for Orion, and once I find the constellation, feel satisfied with my bearings. This was a deeper experience though – at once expansive and deeply grounding.

A dear friend and former student delightedly told me that she felt I was coming down to earth.  The thought came – and the earth rose to meet me.  The incredible energies and connections of the world today have created spaces where we can actually say words in social conversation like meditation and healing and not be thought of as weird.  There is a lightness about our Earth and many people are open to healing techniques they still call alternative, even though they’ve survived for thousands of years.

A few days after my friend’s remark, I thought about the dove who was sent out by Noah to see if the waters had receded. How did she feel when she finally saw a branch of a tree that she could alight on? It is that indescribable feeling that comes over me when I learn SuJok.

Enough of a break. Now – back to homework!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 2, 2012 8:34 am

    Nice share Meenakshi ! Thank You !

Leave a Reply

