Skip to content

Heart, hand and healing

December 23, 2011

The heart sent out a call
The hand reached out to help
It looked just like mine and I did not grasp it

The hand stayed there
I tried to pull it down
It seemed to yield, and I stayed in the sinking sands

The heart sent out a call
The hand reached out to help
It looked just like mine and I did not grasp it

The hand stayed there
I tried to pull it down
It withdrew, and I stayed in the sinking sands

The heart sent out a call
The hand reached out to help
It looked just like mine and I tried to grasp it

The hand touched mine
And I was pulled out of the cycle of the sinking sands

Who is the healer? Whose the hands that heal? What is healing but bringing them together?

None else will satisfy any yearning but finding the healer within.

Namaste

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2011 10:37 am

    I just hold on ‘ The hand reached out to help’. (It seems that this river started flow so fast.)

Leave a Reply

