Skip to content

The light heart laughs!

May 27, 2011

When is the last time you laughed whole-heartedly?
Without reservation?

The light heart laughs.

A few years ago, laughter entered my life, and I realized that I can learn from teachers who are joyful and not serious. I’ve been serious all my life, always feeling that those who are of grave mien, have something to teach me. And they did.

Something about the energy shifted for me recently, and while I still value the teachers who have shown the importance of seriousness to the world; I value even more who are able to show joy, while staying mindful of the ills and troubles of the world, and helping us to overcome them.

I was delighted when pictures of Jesus laughing began circulating in the web; and am looking forward to seeing pictures of Buddha laughing as well. Don’t ask me why, but I feel they’ll be found. I have seen one, emerging from the sand where it has been buried for hundreds of years. It lies on its side, and the face is laughing.
It’s not the Laughing Buddha – it’s Siddhartha, Gautama the Buddha.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

