Skip to content

Wind breezing into a new day

December 12, 2010

I woke today to a new day.

At the edge of waking, I was with my soul family, and that is everyone I know, and many I do not know, in this manifest world. We were wind, slowing down as breeze, picking up atoms, dust, breath, body cells, of animals, plants, human beings, all swirling together as we flowed and played, and made music around the world.

Some days are like that. This day has dawned before. This day has never come before.

Whatever you call this day, it is special, it is new, it has always been known, but is now being experienced.

12:12

12th December 2010

Xihuitl[solar year]/ Trecena:[13-day period]/ Tonalli [day] Aztec calendar

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2010 10:14 am

    It seems that this connects with the Gaia minute post.

    • December 12, 2010 9:44 pm

      Yes, I felt that and wanted to say more. Somehow I feel a meditation is coming through as well..

  2. December 12, 2010 11:30 am

    Meenakshi your words are a beautiful way to start my day in the dark dawn of heavy rain. Many Blessings. Terrill

    • December 12, 2010 9:45 pm

      Thanks a lot, Terrill. I think your art will find a way to make that dark dawn beautiful. In a way, your words already have! “dark dawn of heavy rain”. hope the earth enjoyed that rain

  3. December 12, 2010 8:39 pm

    The day has dawned before…the day has never come before. I love how you weaved together the owl’s song with this blog. By the way, Meenakshi, an odd thing happened last week. I glanced out the car window at a bald eagle–but his face looked round just as if he were an owl. It was as if the owl and eagle had joined together in that fleeting look.

    • December 12, 2010 9:47 pm

      Ah my heyoka friend. I think you were in my mind when I wrote that sentence, knowing that you will relate to this, the raft bobbing in strong waves! Wow, a bald eagle and he actually let his owl come through. What a blessing to see that; and thanks so much for showing it to me.

Leave a Reply

