Skip to content

Gaia to Gayatri mantra

July 15, 2010

As anyone who knows me is aware, I am deeply involved in listening to, and spreading, the call of Gaia.

Sounds fascinate me. And I wonder at the similarities of sound

Gaia
Gayatri

Both Goddesses, one in Ancient Greece, one in ancient India.

Gaia as Greek Goddess
Gaia  Greek Goddess

Ages ago, in ancient India, blessings poured down on sages in the mountains which they experienced as the gift of the Gayatri mantra.

Goddess Gayatri and Gayatri Mantra-Ravi Verma Gayatri by Ravi Verma

In today’s awareness that we are all connected and inter-connected, they come together as Gaia, the Earth mother, the Earth Goddess who has all within her loving being.
Goddess Gaia Earth Mother

If you are hearing the call of Gaia, join The Gaia Minute Initiative

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2010 2:41 pm

    Thanks for sharing…

    Thanks to Lauries lead I love the Monday Gaia Call!!

    Kim

    • July 15, 2010 2:47 pm

      Hi Kim, how wonderful to see you here! I love the way that the calls have helped us to hear each other’s voices!

  2. Barbara permalink
    July 21, 2010 12:09 pm

    Hi Meenakshi, I think my account is still being processed at the Gaia Minute Initiative. I’m going to try participating, but as you know, I can’t really stick to a schedule for anything these days. It’s nice to reconnect, though, I’m looking forward to it! Thanks for posting this on your blog!

Leave a Reply

